Zita_edited_edited_edited_edited_edited_

In March 2022, mezzo-soprano Aviyah Abrams won second place in the London Music Competition (UK), and the Certified Artist Award from CS Music (USA). She also received the Grand Prize of the Musical South Palmyra Competition (Ukraine) and a First Prize of the International Music Competition Amigdala (Italy) in April 2021. She holds a bachelor's degree and a master's degree in performance from Université de Montréal, Montréal, Canada.


She made her debut with the Drummondville Symphony Orchestra in 2009 at their Christmas concert. Distinguishing herself with her powerful interpretation and her warm and moving voice, she was asked to sing in the films Astro 12, The Collection. She was a semi-finalist in the opera division of the Gerda Lissner International Vocal Competition (NY), and at the Bay View Music Festival (MI), where she sang the role of Zita in Gianni Schicchi (Puccini) and Buoso's Ghost (Ching). She was invited to become a member of OperaOggiNY(NY)'s Lyric Workshop during the 2011-2012 season and was cast in the opera "Suor Angelica" (Puccini). Specializing in character roles, she performed the Countess in Tchaikovsky's "The Queen of Spades" with the Russian Opera Workshop (PA) and Ottavia and Nutrice in L'Incoronazione di Poppea at the Orford Festival. She then performed Third Moabite Woman in Ron Beckett's opera "Ruth" with the Arcady Ensemble (ON), which earned her entry into the ensemble's Young Artists program. She was part of the 2014-2015 season. She performed Ježibaba in "Rusalka" (Dvořák) with Czech Opera Projects (NY), Adalgisa in "Norma" (Bellini) with Sing Through Central (NY), Zerlina in "Don Giovanni" (Mozart) and Charlotte in "Werther" (Massenet), both in Montreal with Opéra Qu'on Sert, Madame de Croissy in "Le dialogue des Carmélites" (Poulenc) with Opera by Request (ON), and Suzuki in "Madama Butterfly" (Puccini) with Snob'Opéra (QC).


She has performed numerous recitals with Venite Adoremus (QC), Les musiciens de l'Ogive (QC), Ensemble Énigme (QC), Les Rendez-Vous Classiques de la Librairie St-Jean-Baptiste (QC), L'Oasis Musicale (QC), Les Maîtres Chanteurs de Montréal (QC) and Classical for All (NY). Over the years, she has been invited to sing solo by various orchestras: Orchestre à vents de Montréal-Nord (QC), Orchestre à vents Péri-Phonique (QC), Arcady Ensemble (ON). Recently, she has given solo recitals at the Maison Girardin (QC), the Leonardo Da Vinci Center (QC) and La Relève Musicale (QC). She recently gave solo recitals at the Maison Girardin (QC), at the Centre Léonardo Da Vinci (QC) and at La Relève Musicale (QC).

Contact: info@maudeparadis.org

Maude Paradis.jpg

 

En avril 2021, la mezzo-soprano Maude Paradis reçu le grand prix de la compétition Musical South Palmyra (Ukraine) un premier prix de la International Music Competition Amigdala (Italie). Elle est titulaire d'un baccalauréat et d'une maîtrise en interprétation de l'Université de Montréal.

 

Elle fait ses débuts avec l'orchestre symphonique de Drummondville en 2009 lors de leur concert de Noël. Se démarquant particulièrement par sa puissance d’interprétation et sa voix à la fois chaleureuse et émouvante, on lui demande de chanter dans les films Astro 12, The Collection. Elle est par la suite semi-finaliste dans la division opéra du Gerda Lissner International Vocal Competition (NY), et au concours vocal du Bay View Music Festival (MI), où elle chante le rôle de Zita dans Gianni Schicchi (Puccini) et Buoso's Ghost (Ching). Elle est invitée à devenir membre de l’Atelier lyrique d’OperaOggiNY(NY) pendant la saison 2011-2012 et elle fait partie de la distribution de l'opéra "Suor Angelica" (Puccini). Se spécialisant dans les rôles de caractère, elle interprète la Comtesse dans l’opéra "La dame de pique" de Tchaïkovski, avec le Russian Opera Workshop (PA) et Ottavia et Nutrice dans L'Incoronazione di Poppea au Festival Orford. Elle incarne par la suite Third Moabite Woman dans l'opéra "Ruth" de Ron Beckett avec Arcady Ensemble (ON), ce qui lui vaut l'entrée au sein des jeunes artistes de l'ensemble. Elle fait partie des concerts de la saison 2014-2015. Elle interprète Ježibaba dans “Rusalka” (Dvořák) avec le Czech Opera Projects (NY), Adalgisa dans “Norma” (Bellini) avec Sing Through Central (NY), Zerlina dans “Don Giovanni” (Mozart) et Charlotte dans “Werther” (Massenet), tous deux à Montréal avec Opéra Qu’on Sert, Madame de Croissy dans “Le dialogue des Carmélites” (Poulenc) avec Opera by Request (ON), et Suzuki dans “Madama Butterfly” (Puccini) avec Snob’Opéra (QC).

 

Du côté du récital, on l’entend à plusieurs reprises avec Venite Adoremus (QC), Les musiciens de l'Ogive (QC), l’Ensemble Énigme (QC), Les Rendez-Vous Classiques de la Librairie St-Jean-Baptiste (QC), L’Oasis Musicale (QC), Les Maîtres Chanteurs de Montréal (QC) et Classical for All (NY). Au fil des années, elle est invitée à chanter solo par différents orchestres: Orchestre à vents de Montréal-Nord (QC), Orchestre à vents Péri-Phonique (QC), Arcady Ensemble (ON). Récemment, elle fait des récitals solos à la Maison Girardin (QC), au Centre Léonardo Da Vinci (QC) et à La Relève Musicale (QC). Récemment, elle fait des récitals solos à la Maison Girardin (QC), au Centre Léonardo Da Vinci (QC) et à La Relève Musicale (QC).

Maude Paradis, propulsée par son envie de fonder sa propre compagnie d'opéra, débute une démarche multi-disciplinaire en 2016. Elle apprend la manipulation de la marionnette au cours de plusieurs stages intensifs auprès des marionnettistes Marcelle Hudon et Javier Swedzky, ainsi que la mise en scène pour comédie musicale auprès de Denis Bouchard. En complément à ces formations, elle suit des ateliers de sculpture avec Claude Rodrigue, ce qui lui permet de fabriquer ses propres marionnettes. Ce perfectionnement se concrétise en la fondation de la compagnie Opéra de marionnettes du Québec, qui fera ses débuts sur scène en 2022.

https://www.operademarionnettes.com/

https://aqm.ca/membres-pros2/opera-de-marionnettes-du-quebec/

Contact: info@maudeparadis.org